A group of workers from a local engineering company got together in 1942 with the purpose of bowling in the evening after work. It was believed that the men worked in the milling room hence the name. There was also a water mill in existence in Ruislip, which may have influenced the choice of name. In 2017 we celebrate our 75th Anniversary.

So far as honours are concerned we were winners of the Harrow and District Bowling Association Bidgood League Division Two in 2006 and were champions of League One in 2000, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2015, 2016 and 2017. In 2008 we were finalists in both the Harrow & District Coronation Cup and Portman Trophy, finishing as Runners-up in both Competitions. In 2012 we reached the final of the Portman Trophy, losing by 1 shot. In 2014 We Won the Coronation Cup for the First Time in the clubs History.

In 1999 we won the North East Division of the Thames and Chiltern League and in 2009, 2013, 2014 and 2016 the Thames North Division of the Chiltern & Thames League. In 2016 we Won the Chiltern & Thames League outright for the first time in our History, defeating Fassnidge 52-47 in the Semi-Final and Rosedale 63-52 in the Final.

Personal Achievements

In 2002 John Puttock was appointed President of Hayes & District Bowling Association, Mike Hulbert, Darren Jones, Tony Jones and John Puttock were semi-finalists in the Hayes & District B A fours.
In 2008 Mike Hulbert (David Garside) Tony Jones and Paul Darius became the Hillingdon Borough B A men's Triples Champions.
In 2009 Len Barrows was semi-finalist in the Hillingdon Borough B A over sixty's singles.
In 2010 Paul Darius, Tony Jones,and Mike Hulbert were semi-finalist in the Hillingdon Triples.
In 2011 - Attilio Ciampini, Kevin Worboys & David Garside won the Harrow & District (H&D) Triples and along with Rod Richardson won the H&D Fours. Mike Hulbert, Robbie Anderson, Tony Jones & Paul Darius reached the Qtr-Finals of the Middlesex Fours and with Mick Mowle replacing Robbie, reached the Semi-Final of the H&D Fours.
In 2013 - Mike Hulbert, Mrs Pauline Puttock & Kevin Worboys reached the final of the Hillingdon Mixed triples and Mike Hulbert, Kevin Worboys & Tony Jones reached the final of the H&D Triples.
In 2014 Mike Hulbert, Kevin Worboys & Tony Jones reached the final of the H&D Triples.
iN 2015 Ms Ann Middleton & Mrs Pauline Puttock reached the final of the Middlesex Ladies over 55 Pairs. David Garside, Perry Foran, Tony Jones & Kevin Worboys Won the H&D Fours. Mike Hulbert, Kevin Worboys & Tony Jones won the H&D Triples and David Garside & Kevin Worboys reached the H&D Pairs Final. Charles Lyons reached the semi-final of the H&D 2 Woods.
In 2016 Ms Ann Middleston reached the Middlesex Ladies Unbadged Final, Mrs Pauline Puttock, Ms Ann Middleton and Mrs Sandra Foran Won the Harrow Ladies Triples and Ann & Sandra were runners-up in the Ladies Hillingdon Pairs. David Garside was Runner-up in the Harrow 2 Woods.
iN 2017 Ann Middleton, Sandra Foran and Pauline Puttock won the Hillingdon Ladies Triples. Ann Middleton and Sandra Foran were Runners-up in the Hillingdon Pairs with Ann Middleton being Runner-Up in the Harrow singles

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player